The Grand Bharat Veteran Premier League (BVPL) Draft Ceremony 2023: A Celebration of Cricket’s Enduring Love

The cricketing world is buzzing with excitement as the highly anticipated Bharat Veteran Premier League (BVPL) is set to kick off from December 10th to 20th, 2023, at the majestic Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Dehradun, Uttarakhand. After the grand finale of the ICC World Cup 2023 in November, fans can look forward to eleven days of intense cricketing action and entertainment like never before.

The BVPL, much like its name suggests, is a league dedicated to celebrating the cricketing prowess and passion of veteran players. It serves as a testament to the enduring love for the sport among these seasoned athletes. The Draft ceremony, a crucial step in the league’s preparations, took place on October 1st in the cricketing heartland of India, Mumbai. The event saw the gathering of cricket officials, team owners, and enthusiasts, all eager to kickstart the auction of the talented players who will grace the tournament.

Hon’ble Union Minister Mr. Nitin Gadkari, who also holds the prestigious position of President of the Board for Veteran Cricket in India (BVCI), expressed his delight at the launch of the BVPL. He said, “BVPL is more than just a cricket league; it’s a celebration of the enduring love for cricket and the skill of our veteran players. I’m thrilled to see the enthusiasm and talent this league brings forth. We’re proud to support this initiative and look forward to an extraordinary season ahead.”

The BVPL is not merely a cricket league; it is a tribute to the timeless passion for cricket among veteran players. Mr. Praveen Tyagi, the acting president of BVCI, echoed this sentiment, saying, “The BVPL is an ode to the everlasting love of cricket among our veterans. It not only gives them a platform to display their talent and legacy, but it also reawakens the spirit of the game that has played a significant role in their lives and the lives of many others.”

The BVPL will feature six formidable teams, each with a roster of 16 players. Among these, a staggering 12 are international cricket stars, lending a global allure to the league. The presence of renowned players like Chris Gayle, Sanath Jayasuria, Michael Clarke, Christopher Mpofu, Thisara Perera, Phil Mustard, Owais Shah, Dilshan Munaweera, Shahriar Nafees, and Robert Frylinck promises to elevate the league’s charm and competitiveness.

Each BVPL franchise will consist of 12 regional talents, two international icons, and two Bharat Icons. This composition ensures an intriguing blend of seasoned veterans and emerging talents, making every match a captivating spectacle for cricket enthusiasts. Please find below list of the all the players of each team:

VVIP Uttar Pradesh:

Bharat Veteran Premiere League BVPL 2023 VVIP Uttar Pradesh Players List

Telangana Tigers:

Telangana Tigers Bharat Veteran Premiere League BVPL 2023 Players List

Rajasthan Legends:

Rajasthan Legends Bharat Veteran Premiere League BVPL 2023 Players List

Red Carpet Delhi:

Bharat Veteran Premiere League BVPL 2023 Red Carpet Delhi Players List

Mumbai Champions:

Bharat Veteran Premiere League BVPL 2023 Mumbai Champions Players List

Chhattisgarh Warriors:

Bharat Veteran Premiere League BVPL 2023 Chhatisgarh Warriors Players List

As the BVPL gears up for its grand commencement in December, cricket fans across the globe eagerly anticipate witnessing the exhilarating clashes between these cricketing legends and rising stars. With the Draft ceremony setting the stage, the league promises to be a celebration of cricket’s timeless spirit, uniting generations of fans and players alike. As the cricketing world awaits this extravaganza, one thing is certain: the BVPL 2023 will leave an indelible mark on the annals of cricket history.